Our Ruling Elders

Class of 2019

Tim Moon

Barbara Davenport

Jan Palmer

Class of 2020

Bonnie Andruszka

Kathy Gerner

Glenn McCants

Ann Smith


Class of 2021

Lyn Norton

Ann Castle

Jerry Fouts

Mark Davenport

Our Deacons

Class of 2019

Lavonne Moon

Becky Drew

Carla Honea

Dian Yanessa

Kelly Holleman

Class of 2020

Susan Caldwell

Chad Laxton

Jan Crismore

Diana Owens

Lesley LaRoche

Class of 2021

Mark McJunkin

Julie Perkins

Donna Absher

Pat Harris


Becky Drew

Donna Absher

How Presbyterians Govern Their Church

Presbyterians get their name from the way they govern or order their life together. The world presbyter is a Greek word meaning "elder." Presbyterians are governed by Teaching Elders (what we call ministers) and Ruling Elders (leaders chosen from the congregation). Presbyterians believe that life among any group of people, but especially congregations, goes more smoothly if no one person holds too much power or authority. So our congregations are governed by the Session: a group of Ruling Elders elected by the congregation and the Teaching Elder(s) who serve that congregation. 

At Seneca Presbyterian Church, we also have Deacons. They are members chosen from and elected by the congregation. Their ministry is to care for the people: welcoming visitors, encouraging membership, helping members to find their places of fellowship, learning, and service, and especially caring for people in times of need. 

Our currently serving Ruling Elders and Deacons are listed above.